Cultural Collections Advisory Group

The Cultural Collections at the University of Melbourne are managed individually by a number of Faculties, Departments and administrative units. The University's Cultural Collections Advisory Group has a co-ordinating role across all the Cultural Collections. The Advisory Group provides advice on policy and planning for the University's cultural collections and administers the Policy and minimum requirements for management of Cultural Collections [PDF 135KB].

A subcommittee on operational matters, comprising representatives of all the University's cultural collections, reports to the Advisory Group.

Membership [and incumbents]

Pro Vice Principal (Engagement)  [Professor Su Baker] (Chair)
Director, Centre for Cultural Materials Conservation [Professor Robyn Sloggett]
Director, Ian Potter Museum of art [Ms Kelly Gallatly]
Advisor Cultural and Public Engagement [Dr Meredith Martin]
Two representatives of the Collection Managers [Dr Jo Birch, University of Melbourne Herbarium; Dr Jacky Healy, Medical History Museum]
Two senior academic staff with interest in cultural collections [Associate Professor Sarah Maddison, Social And Political Sciences; Dr Susan Lowish, Culture and Communication]
Cultural Collections Co-ordinator (Committee Administration) Ms Susie Shears


Ms Susie Shears
Cultural Collections Co-ordinator
Room 119, Baillieu Library
University of Melbourne VIC 3010
T: +(61 3) 8344 0269